Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Brave New Look - Where is our mask order #169****
To whom it may comcern: I am Tamera Gaudet-Doody from Illinois. I ordered 4 grey masks with filters for 102.99 on April 16, 2020 and it had deducted from my acct. yet, I have never received any confirmation email since then. I called them at 888 282 **** and left...
View full review
View full review
17 comments
#1901815

I ordered a mask SET and paid for that but was delivered one mask. Efforts to fix this were futile.

Their phone number is apparently disconnected. Terrible customer service.

View more comments
ID
#1903378 Review #1903378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Brave New Look Shipping Service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Charges on my account

Need to know what was charged to my account for $35.09.{{Redacted}}
View full review
ID
#3338359 Review #3338359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wichita, Kansas
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Full refund

Order is over a month old

Brave New Look boasts that they ship their items within three days. My mask ordr is well over a month ago. They did not indicate that it would take so long. Customer Service is very poor. Pricing of the masks is ridiculously high. I mainly bought for my 8 year old granddaughter and also my daughter and myself. I am a retired Social Worker and have a limited income. The price of these masks is very high. Almost 160.00 for 30. I have read many reports on this company with very upset customers waiting for their items. Some not receiving the items and requesting but not receiving a refund. The organization has made no attempt to make customers feel better. Offer a discount for their mistakes and false advertising.

User's recommendation: I believe anyone wanting to order from this company should think twice. Read the poor reviews.

View full review
ID
#3328697 Review #3328697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario
New Reviewer

Problem with order

Have tried to email and let them know the mask do not fit and one was the wrong size. The email comes back as not delivered. Is there anything you can help with....thank you in advance..
View full review
ID
#3311444 Review #3311444 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Goose Creek, South Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My shipping address was labeled incorrectly.

I have waited for over a month for this delivery. Now, Im out of town and I got a message that my shipment cant be delivered because my address didnt include my apartment number. I like the product, but its easier to order from Amazon. And I dont want to have to order from them. Im going on the pissedcustomer website to put in a review, if I dont have this problem addressed by tomorrow morning.
View full review
ID
#3307891 Review #3307891 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
New Reviewer

Ordered mask and charged on 1/13/22. Have never received.

Ordered and charged on 1/13/22 and have never received. Ordered masks on 1/13/22. Charged on Visa card. Have never received.
View full review
ID
#3307294 Review #3307294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tallahassee, Florida
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Received Order & items are missing

I received 2out of the 40 KN95 masks I ordered. I have sent an email to customer service which went unanswered, I call the customer service number which is constantly busy. Brave New Look does not seem to care to answer any of my attempts to advise them they sent me an incomplete order.
View full review
ID
#3299810 Review #3299810 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Because no one will answer my emails.

They are not FDA authorized. I have been emailing over and over and no one will respond to my emails.
View full review
ID
#3296512 Review #3296512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Order Not Delivered

I just called them at 11:25 PM California time and the line is busy?????? Somehow I don't think they're a 24/7 Customer Service kind of company and they're actually talking to someone this late at night. Very fishy.
View full review
ID
#3295832 Review #3295832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Order not delvered
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Getting Ripped Off?

I ordered a hoodie 11 days ago as I type this. I received a confirmation email 10 1/2 days ago. The weekend is almost here then Monday will be TWO WEEKS without delivery of item. Can the package be on the way right now? Doubt it as they have never sent a tracking number. BUT they are still sending promotional texts which means . . . ??? I don't know but I'm worried they are a fraudulent company.

User's recommendation: Before you order, email them and ask for their phone number. Call them and talk to a human. I just emailed them to ask for their phone number since it is not on their website. Hopefully I will hear back. I'm often pessimistic by nature which leads me to say I doubt I will hear from them but I'm hoping for the best.

View full review
ID
#3295809 Review #3295809 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Website looks legit
  • Nice product
  • So far con because no product
Cons
  • Stealing my money and never sending my order
  • Did not ship items paid for
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Seeking a return label for an order I did not want I did not like

This is the fourth time Ive written you and Ive never received a return email or return phone call. I wanna return label for the latest order I made on December 31, 2021. The order amounted to $87. I dont like your products. Not to mention it took you four weeks to send me the product. And Im previous orders they were never filled and I never got my money back. They were all KN 95 masks and you cannot fulfill your orders so therefore you should not be advertising them on any website most namely Facebook therefore I always give you a poor rating. Send me a return label for my order is now 1/23/2021 at14:00 Pacific time. I expect a phone call or an email as soon as possible with a return label.

User's recommendation: Do not buy anything from this company.

View full review
1 comment
#2126176

They have not sent my order for one hoodie in 11 days now. I guess there still is hope they will send it?

ID
#3279442 Review #3279442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Brave New Look Face Mask
Pros
  • Fraudulent
Cons
  • No ontact from ompany
  • Never having product in stock
  • Fraudulent advertising
Loss
$87
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Never heard back nor received product

Brave New Look - Never heard back nor received product
Brave New Look - Never heard back nor received product
Brave New Look - Never heard back nor received product
Ordered on 1/5/22. Still no shipment notification or product 20 days later. Very poor customer service. No way up call. Only email with no response.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from Brave New Look.

View full review
1 comment
#2126177

Interesting. It's now been an additional week since your comment.

Have you heard anything? Honestly. I ordered a hoodie 11 days ago. Got a confirmation email but 11 days to receive an order is too long.

I'm worried but it does appear they actually do send orders out. I'm very curious.

ID
#3274361 Review #3274361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$122
Preferred solution
Full refund

Never delivered order

Brave New Look - Never delivered order
I made two orders on two subsequent days. The 1st order was delivered in a timely manner. The 2nd order which was offered at a 50% discount was never delivered. Email inquires about delays were initially responded to with a standard form message acknowledging delay but make no commitment or estimate of delivery date. Later email inquiries and finally a request to cancel my order and refund payment were not responded to. I had to contact my credit card company to cancel payment for good not delivered. It appears that Brave New Look customer service is non-existent and/or Brave New Look decided not to honor the 50% discount that they offer for immediate follow-up purchase after 1st purchase. Even worse, they would not refund payment for goods not delivered.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase from Brave New Look.

View full review
ID
#3272743 Review #3272743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newton Center, Massachusetts
Cons
  • Not received product or communication
  • Product not shipped
  • Complete lack of service and credibility
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Wrong mask ordered

I ordered black masks over 5 days ago, #220**** and I immediately noticed I ordered the wrong masks. Within 5 minutes, I tried to reach out when some computerized contact said, I would be contacted within 72 hrs. Hasnt happened I just needed to switch the order before shipment to the Black K95 masks, instead of the plain Black ones. If I get no response, I will NEVER order anything else from your company & I will spread the word. Please respond , so I can change the payment?
View full review
ID
#3249362 Review #3249362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Taking my money and getting no product not responsive
  • Not responsive
Preferred solution
Only, change this order, to Black K95 masks…I will send back the money difference.
New Reviewer

Did not receive order

I have tried to contact this companty multiple times via Facebook messaging, instagram messaging, their website messenger, emails. They do not respond what so ever, they only give you an automated email stated that they will reply. Very shady business practice. Looking at customer reviews here seems like this is the normal. I have all my emails and attempts at getting a hold of them documented. Either way I will file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau Do not recommend this company at all.

User's recommendation: Find Another Company.

View full review
ID
#3226020 Review #3226020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Waiting on Package

I placed an order on December 13th. It stated at check out I would receive it on or about December 20th. After that I received no communication. I stared emailing them daily on December 20th. They did finally respond on December 22nd and said it was getting ready to ship. It did arrive on December 27th. They sent a follow up telling me it was delivered on December 27th. In the end, I did receive my product and it is as nice as the website displayed it. I am happy with the end result.

User's recommendation: Leave plenty of time to receive your product. They are a small business and trying to full fill their orders in a timely fashion.

View full review
ID
#3206749 Review #3206749 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fairborn, Ohio

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article